Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Five Things

Today's Blip is a badly written version of the real Five Things:

1. This morning I met with my mentee and it felt like a really good session and the near end of 8 months work. Another meeting arranged for next week to prepare for the big ask.

2. My meeting with the real Five Things was cancelled (Get Well Soon) and it cost me £17.50, which was the cost of the trousers I bought for my holiday during the allocated meeting time.

3. A quick catch up at Diane's studio whilst sheltering from the rain. The mammy calls, they love the photo book.

3. Cross country to Dundee to visit the McManus Museum and Galleries about a project. A really positive meeting and a fantastic building and the sun was shining. Oh yes, and time to visit the shop.

4. A bonus trip to Bibis for tea with the Dawsons as arrangements for the evening changed. Delicious food, I should really eat here more often.

5. Back home after a drink with Diane to watch Mad Men, Season 4. Henry Francis is horrid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.