Sloop Dog Walk

Went for a '6 mile' walk from the Sloop Inn near Scaynes Hill.
The walk is from a 'Circular Pub Walk' book which was re-published in 2005. It doesn't have an actual map, just one of those hand drawn ones. There were many missing gates, farm buildings and general confusion from the instructions. What was meant to be a '6 mile' walk ended up being 9.83 miles in 5 hours and 15 mins.

This is a photo of the Bluebell railway which we saw 3 times, twice because of mistakes with the instructions! Large steamy Bluebell.

For more of today's photos from the extra long walk!

I also left my vroom vroom for it's first service today, sadly I won't get it back for over a week as there is something wrong with the turbo and there is no replacement part in the country. I'll will pick up a courtesy putt putt on Friday until I get my vroom vroom back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.