AChase

By AChase

Arrival

I am so excited that my sister arrived home today! It has been almost a year since she's been back. Now we get to have a proper family Christmas!

Taking this picture has an interesting story, mostly because I am probably on some kind of a watch list now in airports. While we were waiting for my sister's plane to land, my dad and I decided to go to the authorized watch area to see planes land and take-off. Of course I had my camera with me and thought this would be a great way to get some pictures. So I was out there about 15 minutes taking pictures (and there were no signs saying I couldn't), when a police car come racing over to the area that I had just vacated watching from. There was no one else in the vicinity so I had a feeling they were racing over to tell me to cut it out...wouldn't know for sure...we drove off before they could do anything. It's probably a good thing I am not planning to fly in the immediate future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.