Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The vacuum cleaner

I told you, didn’t I, that it would be the vacuum cleaner today.  Okay, well, as it happens it’s the
Anglepoise, and as a special concession Father Christmas has agreed to make it look a little festive, but it’s as near to the vacuum as [...fill in simile here as taste dictates].
 
This particular manifestation of FC was made by my son at primary school.  I say ‘made’, probably ‘assembled’ is nearer the mark.  He was always good with his hands, but not this good age 5.  It remains one of my very favourite decs.  One of the jacket buttons is stuck on with blutack this year as the original sticky has weakened.  It has been on duty for the last 30 Christmases, after all.
 
Apart from that is was more shopping, more cleaning, more lists, but you know the pack drill so I won’t bore you.  Thank goodness the folks arrive tomorrow so that then it will be too late
 
Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.