And relax!

That's it, school's out for Christmas. Today was the last day of the school term and when Swannie went to pick the kids for the school run this morning, there were only five of them on the bus! There were nine in the afternoon though, as the seniors had held their dance last night and some had stayed over in Kelso.

As she got into Yetholm, she had to go and wake up one of the boys who was sleeping very soundly, so that he could get off the bus at his stop. I think he had perhaps had a little too much "after party" last night. I hope they all have a lovely Christmas.

I was lying on the big cat bed relaxing, as is my wont, when Swannie came in, she tells me she is working either tomorrow or Saturday, but doesn't actually know which one yet! As long as I get my food I'll be fine, lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.