TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Protea 2

I could not help but revisit this protea that I have watched over the past two weeks.  Now you can see clearly how each of the stamen, which were firmly bedded down in the centre of the bloom have begun to individually fold outwards against the soft pink petals.  It is so intriguing. Nature seems in no hurry, which really does give one the opportunity to study such an evolvement closely.
My extra is my farewell from Ballarat and a last Christmas wish to my Blip friends.  We may not have snow, or fir trees, but we definitely have Christmas!  I realize now that one reindeer has lost an antler (have now fixed it), but can't take another shot. This is the scene our son and his family have created in their front garden. I think it gives the home a lovely Christmas warmth. 
A few days with family now is our top priority.  Happy Christmas to all..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.