love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Grandmother

Although we were very much alike and frequently butted heads, I miss her everyday. Please bear with me as I explain this picture on this date. She was orphaned by 3y/o and raised by an aunt and uncle. She was not mistreated really but was never " one of them." She longed to be able to sing but could not. they made fun of her singing, esp related to singing babies to sleep. On this date, 2013, I awoke from a strange and wonderful dream. Grandmother was holding my hands, laughing (rare in her sad life), and singing the most beautiful hymn you have ever heard! The voice of an angel and it was SO REAL! I had had one portentous dream of Grandmother a few years before ( another story). 4 or 5 days later, we received the totally unexpected news that our first grandchild was on the way. A little girl. And guess what, she has my Grandmother's gorgeous, fiery red hair.
oh! It's my 100th BLIP!! How fitting it be Grandmother!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.