Stuck In Traffic

One of those days that I was pleased when it came to a close! Paperwork and phone calls trying to sort out a problem in Spain in the morning, then driving all afternoon! At least the phone calls were seemingly fruitful and the journey went smoothly until I was within half an hour of my destination. Then I lost nearly an hour due to a road closure, during which time I became rather better acquainted than I would have chosen with the backstreets and cut-de-sacs of the town I was trying to pass by! I also spent a significant length of time in stationary traffic! And I don't much like driving in the dark and rain.... When I finally got to Mum's, I found out that her internet wasn't working - hence the back blip! At least I got there safely in the end!

Hope you didn't meet with too many frustrations in your day!

Thanks very much for everything for recent posts and apologies for my lack of comments!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.