Fisherking

By Fisherking

........In memoriam...........

A strange day..............most of it spent on my own........with just my thoughts and memories.

A ring at the doorbell...........a delivery of plants.........a rose bush called Helen's Trust...........and a camellia called Helen..........but no indication of who sent them.

The family and D and V came round this evening..........we lit a candle........had a moment with our own thoughts........and raised a glass to Helen...........and then everyone departed and I was left with my thoughts.........several people phoned.

I hope that's the hardest day dealt with...........although Christmas day will be odd..........it's not a "first", but last year we were all still in a daze.......so it will feel like the first Christmas without her.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.