dazzling

Woke to a beautiful frost outside on Wednesday.  Ice on the road...perfect excuse to stay home.  So....I did.  I threw more wood on the fire, and climbed back into bed.  I read my book, and snuggled the cat.  PURRRRFECT!

I got up, ate some food, and pitter pattered around the house.  I ended up doing some work from home for a short time, because I had something that needed to get done.  I found myself outside to nab a few shots.....but I had waited too long...and the frost had melted.  It was pretty, anyhow.

In the late afternoon, I headed into town to pick up more books at the library....and a VERY tired Sugar.  I guess she only got 3.5 hours of sleep.  OH MY!  So....we added 2.5 hours of dance class on top of that, and I was driving an exhausted Sugar home at about 7pm.  It was  dinner, some hamster watching.....and bed for us girls.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.