Flowers In Your Hair

By bethanyanne

Goodbye.

I figured I should do something to commemorate the end of the summer, so a self-portrait on the dock seemed fitting. I took this just a few hours ago at camp and now I'm at home. It's surreal. I could say so much but I don't really know where to start.

I'll just say again that it was the most perfect summer. I gained friends, family, confidence, happiness, and for the first time since I can honestly remember, I feel like I have a purpose. I feel content. I'm not just sitting around waiting for something to happen or for God to tell me who I am and what I'm here for. I got to do some incredible things this summer. I am so, so blessed.

I miss it already. But I'll be back soon. And I'm already excited for next summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.