It Started Down Under

By dirk

Tanger Outlet

Today I slept in and by the time I had sent some emails and Skyped with my girlfriend we left by car to drive to Jeffersonville to visit a big outlet center. We took two cars, but split up quite early because of different navigation systems. Eventually I was in the car with the detour and let's just call it the "touristic route" through the Hocking Hills area. Great road, good company, but a long drive.

The Outlet itself was not that spectacular, and within 2 hours I had bought a new pair of sneakers and was pretty much done shopping. The big Nike and Puma store were cool, but not for casual clothing.

We drove back with two cars to have dinner at Applebee's in Athens. The food was splendid and the service good as well. The receipt contained a personal thank-you-note! We'll be back I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.