Precious gifts!

This Christmastime let's remember the most precious gift the world could ever have been given. Yes it's Jesus. He came as a baby in a humble setting, grew up to be a young man then died an awful death on a cross to save us from our sins. Accepting Jesus assures us of eternity in Heaven! This year I have a second precious gift. Today Mum gave me my grandmothers engagement ring. I've always loved it and I loved my gran very much too. Thank you Mum. Love you lots.

I pray you will all have a wonderful Christmas and look forward to more blips over the coming months! I love this poem - hope you like it too!

If you look for me at Christmas,
You won't need a special star.
I'm no longer just in Bethelehem,
I'm right there where you are.
You may not be aware of me
Amid the celebrations.
You'll have to look beyond the stores
And all the decorations.
But if you take a moment
From your list of things to do
And listen to your heart, you'll find
I'm waiting there for you.
You're the one I want to be with,
You're the reason that I came,
And you'll find me in the stillness
As I'm whispering your name.

Love, Jesus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.