Picture this..

By northernlass261

Annual Treasure Hunt

Another sunny day.

Well the Treasure Hunt has been completed after several furtive days.   This is an annual event taking place in Almeria City, Roquetas, El Ejido and Almerimar - no clues, just hints and whispers, fertive telephone calls and texts, all of us heading to different locations.   Will it be Almeria?  or perhaps El Ejido?

The treasures we seek are Parsnips and Brussel Sprouts!   Last year I recall we had no Parsnips and the year before no Brussels.   However, Mission Accomplished - we have both! -  Well - lots of Parsnips!!

All shopping and Missions accomplished we are just now waiting for the 'Big' day, ours starting Christmas Eve.   

My blip today is my Table decoration, as we have been given succulents from Paco of the Greenhouse we visited, which have been sprayed in red paint.   I wondered if the plants would be OK but it will only stay on for a while.   I had some gold paint so sprayed the edges to give some definition.   I need ValC to make a better arrangement for me!

Nearly there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.