Return to the North

By Viking

Sis is finally in the spirit

What a bloody mad day! Have spent 10 Christmases in NZ where everything is generally pretty laid back (either that or the sunshine made me laid back!)
Today I headed in to sort Christmas out- at the supermarket by 8.30am (so was everyone else), in town by 12.30 to get sis's xmas present (so was e very one else!) finalLy ho,e and to the local butcher to pick up my ham and bacon (so was everyone else and it ain't a big shop!)
I forget to get a gas lighter for the cooker so headed to the local shop for some matches just as storm Barbara hit Humberside! Got bloody soaked to my knickers on what is not much more than a 5 minute walk!
But it's all ok cos sis is finally getting into the Christmas spirit. Since mum died on Christmas Day I think sis has had a tough time leading up to the big event. But now it's almost upon us .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.