Feet up time

My visit to the dentist resulted in the extraction of a large back tooth this afternoon (the one I had to have a huge filling in a few weeks ago). I'm on antibiotics now for what he described as a "nasty infection".
He said I must take it easy for the rest of today so I am snuggled up in front of the fire.
He must have felt sorry for me as he refused to charge me and gave me a hug and a kiss when I left (I was in there about three quarters of an hour). He also gave me his home and mobile numbers in case I have problems over Christmas. I must say he's a fantastic dentist and I dread the day he retires.
The flowers were delivered by my MD earlier today which was a lovely surprise. I took the photo on my phone.
It's our wedding anniversary on Christmas Eve (tomorrow) and then of course it will be Christmas Day. I don't feel very much like celebrating at this minute. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be feeling better.
Sorry I'm not commenting or replying at the moment. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.