Grandad says its almost Christmas

.....but because I haven't seen a Christmas before I don't know what one is ... so said Zak earlier.

Another busy day - out to Morrison's for the last of the last this morning. It was fine when I went in but heaving when i came out. As I left I bumped into an old colleague. He was manning a BBOWT stand (Berks Bucks Oxon Wildlife Trust) it was funny because I had decided to join next year ..so whilst we were chatting he signed me up there and then..I told him about the photography and he said that he had been interested in photography but had switched to painting which he now does regularly now. Today was his last day so he was pleased I happened along...back home then for a late breakfast & then N popped in with Zak for an hour or so - we will miss these visits as she returns to work early next year....we will have him one day per week .

After lunch we popped up to town C had bought something for her mum and as she went to wrap it discovered it had a security tag on it ....back home then & I did some cleaning jobs, having slammed in a gammon for over the Chritmas period prior to that. 

Feeling tired now...another mild day; a little bit of rain and some strong winds this evening....we are almost ready 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.