Words

I had to have some 'words' with a parent during the interval of the Christmas show at The Lyceum this afternoon. Her and one of the children she was with were making far too much noise, if I'd been her I'd have left by that point out of common courtesy for the rest of the upper circle. And I would have asked a member of staff to interject but I couldn't find one, hence me taking the bull by the horns. Not really like me to do this in these kind of public situations but, after all, I do have to deal with parents and children from time to time elsewhere in my life and I don't think I was overly rude, I was bit more polite than, "either shut up or leave" but that was the gist. Had to be done.

As for the show itself I was pretty ambivalent. A few nice bits but overall, not one of the best. Mixed reviews from the rest of my lot too. Perhaps if there hadn't been So Much Damned Noise it might have all been very different...

Alice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.