Daffodils.

I bought some daffodils today to take up to the cemetery, as it is Daffodil Day tomorrow, and I wont be able to go, as I work late. Some of the proceeds from the sales of the daffodils go towards cancer research.

As I was walking out I noticed this bunch propped up against a tree, I don't remember seeing flowers here before, and can only think maybe someone's ashes are scattered here.

Well, today hasn't been such a good day. Work was fine, but when I left I noticed a scratch on my car. It wasn't bad, so could probably be polished out.

Then after I left the cemetery, I went to the bank, and as I was driving off, the man to the right of me, was so impatient to get in his car, that he opened his car door as I was driving out. I then tried to avoid hitting his door, and subsequently drove into the car on my left.

Damage a scratch and a dent, from the other cars bumber.

I'm annoyed because I've never had an accident, and I was proud that my car didn't have any marks. Oh well, I wont have to worry about it now.

Just one more thing to add to my list - it can't get any worse etc. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.