Escape From Sector 7-G

By craigL

Festivus

I dropped off my car at a local garage to get the brakes changed on Monday.
These stories sometimes don't end well, but.....

I dropped the car off, handed in the keys  'Would you like a lift home? we're picking up some parts near your street" 
A bus journey saved.
Six hours later outside my house I hear the toot toot of a horn.
"We were in the area, your cars ready, we'll give you a lift down to pick it up".
When I picked up the car they said that the cash machine in the garage wasn't working. "Should be working later in the week. Just pop in when it's convenient"
I wanted it paid before Xmas, so I handed in the cash today. We were chatting and I said I was off to do my festive booze shopping. "Do you like Stella Artois Craig?" Yes I replied. ' Well, there's ten cans for you, someone handed it in, but none of us drink it...Merry Xmas"

...and that's why I have been going to same garage for twenty years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.