This is NOT a Turkey.

I don't know what Nationality I ought to be, but on the strength of my feelings about the traditional Christmas fowl, it probably isn't Brit.
I keep maintaining that, if there is reincarnation I must have been either an Eskimo, or a Seal last go-round.
Anyway Alice, for ever coddling my Mollies, hit upon the idea of a bit of fillet steak, which was cut in a peculiar way which allowed it to be stuffed with a mushroom mixture she's partial to. NOT, I might add that I'm anti-fungal, just not quite as addicted as her.
I decided, this year to let the order stand, and instead of trying to emulate Alice I'd make steaks, to freeze for future reference.
Mostly on account of being kidnapped for the tail end of Christmas Eve, all Christmas Day and a teeny bit of Boxing Day.

Since I'll not be "here" you see, in "Extra" my only concession to Christmas - this year at any rate.

I have returned for a quick dig at the PC Police.
I irreverently, almost opened book on whether Sympathy cards, or Christmas card would be more numerous.
Sympathy, for me, outnumbered Christmas for both & me combined by
 about 1.75 :1.
The PC dig is this ... "Them over there" seem afraid to employ the word Christmas for fear of giving offence. 
Of the 35 cards 2 did not say Christmas:-
One because it gave a greeting which vastly predates Political correctness by wishing me the "Season's Greetings".
The other was a blank Christmas scene which read:-
"Dear Uncle Brian,

It's so difficult to wish a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year at a time of loss. But I hope that you can find some comfort from the warm well wishes of friends & family this Christmas.

Love 

"Her & Him"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.