Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Merry Christmas edition!

With Christmas only 2 days away (what?!?) I wanted to incorporate something Christmas-y in my Squirrel Blip Friday shot.  

It wasn't as easy as I thought it would be!

I first set out this Christmas tree in the back yard, put peanuts all around it and sat there waiting.  And I waited.  And I waited some more.  I finally decided to move the tree to the front yard and try shooting from the garden window blind.  I was more successful here but the lighting just wasn't right. 

So  .... it was back to the back yard! This time I opted to sitting directly on the cold ground (on a blanket!) instead of the chair I normally sit in.  Success!! The only thing that would have made this better is if there had been snow on the ground.  Of course, then I probably would not have wanted to be sitting on the ground!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!  And Merry Christmas! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.