Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

John's Sausage Rolls

When I was working there was one day before Christmas when, like many other places, we did our 'Secret Santa'. We always brought in food and because it was a fairly large office and we didn't want everyone to bring in the same thing, a week or so beforehand one enterprising soul would circulate a list of all the things we needed. Everyone got to choose what they wanted to bring in and wrote their name beside the item on the list. Except me. My name was always already printed on the list, next to the item 'John's Sausage Rolls'. I don't think it was just because they were home made as I wasn't the only person who made something to take in; they are my own recipe and whilst I don't like to be immodest, they are pretty darn good. I still make a batch every Christmas but now I don't have to take them to work so we get to eat them all!

This afternoon we have been to the 5pm Candlelight Carol Service in the village church which was fun; now home, Prosecco open and our traditional Christmas Eve buffet is on the table. Have a lovely Christmas, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.