The Christmas Ev'ers

Yes I cannot believe that with the mammoth amount of cooking I have to do that I went cycling today. Mr PB offered to do all the veg prep and anything else I needed done, as he is usually at work it was good to have another pair of hands to help.

We had a blustery ride to Fermyn Woods, where tea and cake was demolished along with toasties and sandwiches. Then we had a tail wind all the way home. I haven't been out much lately so I was a bit worried about my fitness, but I was fine.

Home, tomorrows dinner and pate prepped, veg all sorted and now Mr PB is busy icing the cake. Take away curry devoured. It is cold enough to light the fire - which it hasn't been for ages. So soon we will be snuggled up watching telly with a glass (or 2) of something alcoholic.  then it will be trying to cram far too much in all the stockings and leaving them somewhere out of reach of Indie.

Happy Christmas Eve xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.