Christmas Bash

I'd just sat down to post my blip of the Christmas tree complete with 2 million presents underneath when the phone rang. My mum had had a nasty fall and was bleeding profusely. Helen and I walked as fast as we could (full of Spanish chicken and prosecco) to find a horrific scene. Mother with her face cut open and blood all over the floor. After several journeys up and down the village with steri strips, we face timed my brothers wife (a & e nurse) who surveyed the damage and recommended hospital. As none of us are fit to drive, we're waiting for my brother to get back from the pub so that jo can come over from Bottisham and take my mum to hospital.
Of all the things I had worried about happening , this was not something I ever imagined.
D and I are back at home and just waiting for news.
I do hope you all have a lovely day blippers, and try and stay upright whatever you do x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.