The madness has begun

A late start to the day for the family but not for me. I was awake at 6 o'clock and played' Let's get the party started' by Pink in an attempt to stir everyone else into action but it didn't work. It was 11 by the time we had opened or presents and had breakfast which meant that dinner was a rush to prepare. Starter was bang on time but when I went to check the potatoes for the main I found the oven was off. It did this to more times so in the end dinner was about 40 minutes late. This could be why I possibly maybe had a bit more to drink than was good for me and crashed on the bed for 3 hours after our walk, something I never do.

Board games this evening, the Logo game was new and a good family game but Ross did not fare well at all, I think he was just very unlucky with his questions, he got all the difficult ones. Better luck next time Ross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.