One drummer ............

 .......... drumming!!

Mother Nature sent me a very early morning Christmas gift today of my first ever (in the garden) Great Spotted Woodpecker - a female I think - drumming away on the apple tree.   
More info here.

I managed four shots through the dining room window before she flew away.  I saw her again, later, on another apple tree at the bottom of the garden but too far away for a good shot.
This has been heavily cropped but am so pleased with it.

WOW - what a lot of good wishes, stars, hearts and loving messages yesterday for Mister Christmas Whisper and my 2,000th blip .......
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.


Sending out Christmas wishes to everyone here on blip - may the rest of your 2016 be wonderful ......

xx  Anni  xx


Merry Christmas, Mum - love and miss you so much xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.