A Son is Born

'For unto us a Son is born, to us a Son is given and the government will be on his shoulders.  And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.'


Isaiah 9v6


Still not 100% so I'm having a really quiet day today, but then I rarely do anything on Christmas Day.  I've been to a packed morning service though, which was great :)

I've roasted turkey with all the usual trimmings and opened some presents whilst listening to carols :)

This is one of my favourite carols - Oh Holy Night

I'm just about to get on with the jigsaw I started yesterday and then I might have a go at some crocheting as I was given a Crochet magazine with ball of wool and hook in one of my presents :)


Have a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas Blippers (and remember to tell your loved ones you love them)  Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.