Ho Ho Ho

Today I achieved my latest goal and completed my first ever park run.

I began running in August to try and shift some stubborn pounds.  I am almost as stubborn so there was never any doubt  that I would eventually complete the couch to 5k program .

It was well supported and there were lots of Santa costumes and elves

I finished in just under my 40 minute target and was happy with that.  I am going to have a think about my next goal for a few days now.

Had a lovely walk with both dogs when I got home and fitted in a bit of litter picking on route too.

After dinner I have mostly been sofa surfing.

Happy Christmas everyone.

ps. I didn't take this picture BUT it was such a big milestone for me I could not let it go unrecorded and asked a stranger to take one of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.