Christmas Rose

This morning after a lazy breakfast we enjoyed a walk along some of the local lanes.  We didn't see many other people.  We got home just before the rain started and cooked Christmas dinner and have since been sitting relaxing.  Its dark now but the rain has stopped so we are going to go for a short walk and then start to watch the film Mr Turner with Timothy Spall. 

My blip is of one of the hellebores given to me by Andy for Christmas.  The other one should flower in the spring.  Also from Andy I received some dried Swedish peas - which may sound odd but I grew them at the allotment this year and they were really delicious.  However, I lost all the peas I was saving to grow this coming year to a mouse who had decided they would be better for its dinner!  So I now have more Swedish peas to grow  (:  I hope you have all had a good day and have some time to relax and enjoy yourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.