Devonian

By Mover

Diving for Pearls

Last year we went on a cruise for the first time and experienced waking up and looking out at our port of call. Today the boot was on the other foot. I drew back the curtains and saw this view. Was someone looking out of their porthole towards our house? Our elected Mayor has fulfilled his promise of bringing cruise ships to the bay, and with them prosperity to all residents. Should I go down and dive for pearls or nickels and dimes? Can I barter some silly Keep Calm souvenirs with the rich Americans? Maybe I could be a guide and show them the cheap shops, Fawlty Towers, and Agatha Christie's birthplace.

The English Riviera website tells me the ship is the Prinsendam, also known as the Elegant Explorer, and has mainly American tourists on board. The ship's website said its current location is near Tilbury. Have I moved?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.