Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Headache

SUNDAY

I don't do headaches. I can count the ones I have had on the fingers of my hands. I remember a bad head tied in with a bout of food poisoning when I was fourteen and another one in 1984 after a heavy stag night.

I had an awful night last night with very little sleep. I was up at 4 a.m. and struggled with the Santa duties. Santa wasn't up to drinking the glass of vintage port or eating the mince pie. Rudolph also missed his carrot.

I woke this morning with a sore head, sore throat and runny nose.  Maybe I had overdone the Christmas Eve prosecco, sambuca and Harriet's cocktail concoction. 

We had a lovely Christmas dinner. I gave the wine a miss and we were all too full for the pudding which is reserved for tomorrow. 

Santa brought me a new pocket camera which I will be trying out later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.