Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Christmas Preparations

I love sunny Christmases.

The anticipation is growing as the all Christmas service preparations are ticked off.

I delivered Christmas cards to some of the businesses in the parish, and I walked into several joyful Christmas morning teas.

At the Leopold Community House, I was shown a forest of Christmas trees made by gentlemen in the local Men's Shed. I couldn't resist taking one home for my family. This is it in phase one of its decoration.

The kids are doing really well, happy, busy and relaxed. I did laugh, though, at my eldest appearing with a shopping list at 3.30pm on 23 Dec! He seemed to get what he needed, which was impressive.

I hope your Christmas proceeds calmly and joyfully too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.