Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Merry Christmas!

I have not photographed Rachel in a really long time because as soon as I try to take a photo of her she wants to either play with the camera strap and/or wants to sit in my lap (I am her favorite...).  She is also one of those creatures that seems to perpetually have her eyes shut in almost every photograph. 

In order to get this photo, I had to put her on a small cat tree and keep one hand within a foot of her at all times.  As soon as she tried to move toward me, I would coax her back and give her a pat or two (she was purring)...  After 45 minutes and 80 shots, we finally were able to walk away with one or two keepers.  

BTW - The hat is off but Rachel still has her Christmas outfit on and is fast asleep in the lazy boy!  

Hope everyone has had a wonderful holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.