Phew!

I am relieved to say the day is nearly over and I made it through but it took a lot of effort. Making dinner with my sister gave me something to do and the look of delight and surprise when she opened this present just made my day and we did enjoy arranging them for my blip, she really  just wanted to eat one but I wouldn't let her till I was sure I had got my blip!
I chatted to Friend on the way to the allotment and had a cry. Messaged the girls but no answer but I wasn't expecting one. 
To be honest I just want this week and next to be over - and I want time by myself. I think it was good I had to make the effort , although not much effort evident, I only wrapped the girls presents and just recycled the paper from my sister's ones to me  for hers, didn't shower, didn't get dressed up, in fact wore the same clothes I wore yesterday and had slept in them and  only remembered to clean my teeth at midday.  Maybe I would have been downright miserable if I had been alone and I didn't mooch around looking sad but chatted and tried to look happy - not sure if I fooled my sister. There were some good moments and as it's only been a week today that she left us  I guess all told it's all as it can be. But oh I missed her coming down with the girls to have a drink and exchange presents. I miss her smiling face. I just miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.