horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Horsing About

Bizarrely warm day for Christmas, but stayed dry just long enough for us to get a post-present walk in. Really nice to have Ken down for dinner, and as tradition dictates, despite trying to rein in the food a little, the cheese proved just a step too far and remained in the fridge, while only two of us managed to partake of some homemade puddin'.

On the day I'm up a watch, some refurbed twin carbs for the Mini, a cycling jersey, a cracking book with extracts from explorers' sketchbooks (she knows me so well), a hamper of Northumberland goodness, and various other stuff. I appear to have been on the 'nice' side of the list.

Strangely no-one thought the 'DryRobe' (a sort of hooded towel-inlaid water and windproof poncho for changing in after cross races) was an interesting enough gift, so I've got one thing to get for myself in advance of the upcoming SuperQuaich series (which is the next big thing in my diary - never that bothered about New Year).

The cat is snoring on the sofa opposite. I should probably turn in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.