Running low

By plouh

Phantom of the christmas past

I was really astonished when my brother and her wife gave us this gingerbread house, or, the skull cave of The Phantom.

It's my common habit to answer to the phone like "Phantom's skullcave, Guran speaking" when he calls so I guess this is quite a tribute to that.

In addition this picture serves as an exercise of pixelmator's new skills. I wanted to try out some of its' image editing and magic wand capabilities by removing the original background of the picture and replacing it with one from a different shot from the same day. It's apparent that while the tool is excellent, there would still be a great need of some kind of feather tool to blur the selection edges a bit. As it is, it makes sometimes too hard edges on selections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.