The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Xmas Spoils (Sunday 25th December 2016)

 I spent a very enjoyable Christmas with family in darkest Dorset, and even managed a quick glimpse of the sea at Weymouth as the side effect of a desperate hunt for Christmas fuel so that I could get home again, as everywhere on the drive down had been closed, including Dorchester's 24-hour Tesco.

I didn't manage to take any photos down there, though, despite a post-Xmas lunch stroll through the town, as it was dull and drizzly, but managed this quick snap of some of the Christmas gifts I'd received once I got home late last night.

I do hope everyone has had a great Christmas and will have a Happy New Year.

I am having a quiet day today as I will be up in the Birmingham area with more family tomorrow, all being well.

L.
26.12.2016 (1735 hr)

Blip #2000 (#2250 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #2467 (471 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1235 (#1361 including 126 on archived blips)

Still Life series
Alcohol series

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Bob Dylan - Up To Me (recorded 19th September 1974, New York NY)
I had the pleasure of having Laura Marling talking to me and choosing records on the rainy drive home from Dorchester last night (she was on Radio 6 Music) and one of her choices ("not just to be cool") was this lesser-known Dylan tune, co-written with Jacques Levy for the album Blood On The Tracks but left off at the last minute. It would have fitted on there perfectly but I don't know what should have been removed in its place as it is one of his finest albums. He gave the song to Roger McGuinn, who put it on his Cardiff Rose album in 1976. Dylan's own version was finally released on his box set Biograph in 1985.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.