An early start with a quick breakfast before putting on the trainers to run up to my parents for 8 o'clock to get Mum up, (I managed  to get a carer to come for an hour at 8.30), and help get the morning routine done so I could run home again for 10. Then the other grandparents came for mince pies and a cuppa, (keeping up the family traditions). We had a good catch up, and then they left to get their dinner underway. Rosie and I started to cook the veggies that I prepared last night. We made the veggie parcels with feta, cranberries and pine nuts last night too. Then walked up the hill to finish cooking and have lunch with my parents. Mum seems to get less mobile by the day. We all had a good lunch though, then watched Carry on Camping, (we had our culture night last night with Alan Bennett), which Mum did not object to. Rosie, Harry and I had a few games of cards, I made tea, and then we left to open our presents at home, and watch Call the Midwife.I as too tired for much else, the young ones had mulled cider, but I just had a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.