Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Not what I had in mind

Once again, this isn't the Blip I planned. Rugby this afternoon and a great game against Jersey which we won 39-37 after scoring two tries in the last five minutes. W came with me to use the one free guest ticket I get with my season ticket but because the stand was sold out we had the choice of splitting up or staying together in the terraces. Clearly we stayed together, but W's back didn't take too kindly to standing up for two hours and it was b****y cold. I'd put the camera and tripod in the car with the intention of walking down to the Bedford Embankment after the game and taking some shots of the bridges with their illuminations but frankly, we were both too cold to bother and just wanted to get back into a nice warm car. So instead, we have a Christmas cruet.

Apologies again for the lack of any comments etc. Normal service will be resumed shortly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.