Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Spirits lifted

A very sad morning to wake up and find George Michael had died yesterday.  Wham!/George Michael were my first posters plastered over my bedroom wall, and I still remember vividly the time we went to Tenby on the same day that Wham! were playing their farewell concert.  Listening to the people speaking about him, and the music being played brought back lots of memories for us both.  We went to see him at Earl's Court 10 years ago, and had great seats very close to the stage.  It was an awesome experience, and we will never forget it.  My extras are linked to that night.  

It was a nice morning and we had said last night if it was as forecast we'd go to Slimbridge so I could test my new camera.  After a leisurely breakfast we set off up the A38 and had a lovely time wandering around.  I learnt a lot about my new camera and after lunch went back to the Kingfisher Hide to test some of the learning out.  

Then back home and a bit of time to look at my pictures.  Ooops, over 1,400 pictures taken!  I wasn't even sure Slimbridge would lift my spirits today, but it did.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.