Doingok

By Doingok

MonoMonday153

The theme for this MM is Speech.  I love these kinds of themes, but this one required a little more thought.  I started looking at some notable speeches and the one that most grabbed my attention was this one by Steve Jobs.  It's 15 minutes long and I recommend it if you have the time or inclination.  I like it because I do think he was brilliant, but I like it even more because he followed his heart and became a success, regardless of what thought would have him believe.  In many ways his speech reminds me of topics that Logan and I have been discussing in bits and pieces as he tries to explain his mindset to me.  He is an independent thinker, always has been and as he matures into a real "grown up boy" he is becoming more comfortable with those thoughts.  

Anyway, my interpretation of this thought provoking speech gave me an opportunity for interesting seeking.  Many thanks to FlyingPRGal for hosting and coming up with some great topics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.