Boxing Day Bash

It was bright sunny but quite chilly for our cycle club boxing day bike ride. A short 32 miles to Oundle. It was good to be out on such a beautiful day. There were 14 of us and as the cafe was already packed we went next door to the Talbot Hotel (quite posh). They didn't mind the lycra clad group of jolly cyclists. I plucked up the courage to ask a very well dressed chap at the bar to take our picture. Out of all the people I could have asked I think I choose the wrong one. We could see the camera shaking each time he took a picture - I am not sure if the bottle of wine and one glass he had just ordered had anything to do with it. So after our tea I gathered everyone for a timer shot. 

Home and out with Indie, luckily the golf course was quiet again so he got a good run around. We have had a lovely family boxing day cheese and pate diner, and then spent most of the evening reading followed by watch a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.