Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Seed head.

I wasn't going to blip today but while looking over the fence I saw these seed heads and thought  ' that will do'.

I set out early this morning to get some groceries but the car wouldn't start. I had to wait for the AA to arrive to have the car jump started as the battery had run flat. On investigation, I found the front passenger door hadn't been shut properly so that may have been the cause. It was the first time I had tried to use it after being away for 8 days.

Getting home with the groceries, I next rang my email server as there were no emails  coming or going. I nearly lost the will to live with that one as I struggled to understand a lady with a very strong accent.  In the end she wrote the instructions down and emailed it to me. I thought that was clever - and it fixed the problem.

The rest of the afternoon was spent dealing with the 181 emails that had mounted up while the email was out of order.

I really don't feel like I have achieved a lot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.