Penthouse

Backblipping again - my New Year's resolution will be to try and keep up to date with my photos!

My brother picked me up from my flat this morning and I went with him to a building site to get some photos for his acoustic flooring business.  The developers are building an extra couple of floors on top of an existing building and it has amazing views in all directions - look one way and you see the Shard (albeit through protective film on the windows at the moment!), look to the left and you see St Paul's, turn further left and you see the London Eye - and so on.  Can't imagine what it's going to cost when it's finished!

Got lots of shots of my brother pretending to lay flooring/direct it being laid.  I'm not sure they were particularly great, but I'm hoping there will be at least a few good usable ones for his company's website.

He started to drive me back to work afterwards, but the traffic was awful, so I hopped out near Monument and walked the rest of the way.  Had a busy afternoon at work, then managed to haul Tim's huge Christmas present home (a bicycle repair stand, which I hadn't really thought would be quite so big or heavy!) - thankfully we had a very useful wheeled holdall at work, which I was able to borrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.