A very merry Christmas

Today was wonderfully busy and as we were hosting this year, taking photos couldn't be high on my list of priorities. Here is a collage of hastily snatched poor quality shots of some of the key moments: our Christmas dinner of course, the Racing Santa game (introduced by daughter #2) one of several games played and the one which produced the most mirth, and the rounding off of a wonderful day with carols sung, led by my niece and daughter #2.
I've included the pudding ( beautifully made by my SIL) to show that when it comes to flames, vodka is better than brandy! 
The cake gets a showing as it failed miserably to appear in JazzyB's GBBO, due to an initial icing disaster (Don't EVER buy Waitrose ready made royal icing!) that had to be sorted on Christmas Eve.
There are no cats pictured as they refused to take part, preferring to hide away and nap.  I have few of Violet that are not a total blur as she seems to be taking tips from them!

We are lucky to have spent such a precious time together and I am grateful for our good fortune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.