Tea on the move

The weather has changed again and this morning it was calm and mild with the sun appearing later. First I went for a run..... hurrah first run for 8 weeks since I have had an injury. Only a shadow of it left today so I was very pleased. I am hoping that is me back to regular running again as it makes me feel so much better.

Afternoon walk with the kids around this loch. I took my new wildwood camping stove which works by gasification I think. Anyway a small fire inside should easily heat water for some tea. Well I lit is easily using a couple of pine cones, a very little paper and then some sticks from the wood here. It went like a rocket for the first 10mins. However it has been raining for the past two weeks and I think my fuel was too wet as I couldn't keep it going long enough for anything more than luke warm. More practice needed.

Not easy to see the fire in this shot but I added a smoky extra to prove I did light it. No telling me you like the extra better now!!! You know who you are!!

It was good to get out even without the tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.