Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Christmas

Mike and I took our usual trip over to Liverpool for Christmas Eve, this is a tradition for us as we both originate from here. We now live in Wales which although our home now and has been for nearly 30 yrs, Liverpool will always remain very special in our hearts.

A fabbytstic day, visited old haunts and the new Liverpool 1, very impressed. I liked the area where there was a lovely green area where I believe from vendors there will be different events held here. Sounds good

I was the driver today so Mike could have a few drinks, i didn't drive into Liverpool as its a bit too crazy for me so we parked up and got the train. A great service with trains every 15 minutes.

Got home around 9 after stopping to visiting friends

The turkey is finally cooked, all pressies are wrapped and just waiting for Santa to bring any surprises,

A very HAPPY CHRISTMAS to everyone, I'm sorry if I can't get around to you all personally. Have fun x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.