When Mary arrived at my house this morning she said "It's a bit cold for climbing don't you think..."  "Oh no it's not" I said, and one cuppa later we were off to Stanage.  I texted Caroline and she said she'd meet us there.

With not leading anything for five weeks I was keen to get back to it but it took me for ever to get up Black Hawk Traverse Right... we thought it was hard for a Diff, and the small holds at the tricky bit were rather polished.  By the time I'd set up the belay and the pair of them had got to the top I was frozen solid - well mostly my feet, my hands weren't too bad.

There was some sort of a paragliding event going on just along the top of the crag and it was slightly unnerving to have paragliders flying over, literally just above me.  Let's hope they don't ever crash into a climber... I've added another extra.

The three of us had such a laugh today, it was non-stop entertainment... and I found a No.9 nut!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.