Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff City Centre

We eventually got to bed half past midnight after entertaining family and friends at our house. The son and his family stayed the night as did another son and his girlfriend. Late morning we were eventually alone and did some further cleaning up around the house.

I took down the christmas tree that 'blew' up last night and repackaged it to take back. Mrs BB bought me a couple of pairs of shorts but I have large thighs and thus the fit wasn't good, so after getting a refund on the tree, we headed into Cardiff City Centre to get Mrs BB a refund on my presents. I told her to keep the money!

We weren't in Cardiff long as we needed to take my dad some home made trifle and cake that he forgot to take home last night. (He loves Mrs BB home made fayre.)

The photo I like best is of the painted door of Cardiff Market. It's very well done and looks like a real van at first glance!

It was nice to get home and have the house back to ourselves. We're both back to work tomorrow. It's Mrs BB penultimate day before she retires!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.